Man Booker Prize 2015

The Man Booker Prize promotes the finest in fiction by rewarding the very best book of the year. The prize is the world's most important literary award and has the power to transform the fortunes of authors and publishers.The Man Booker Prize for Fiction 2015 is chaired by Michael Wood. The judges are: Ellah Allfrey, John Burnside, Sam Leith and Frances Osborne.

The shortlist was announced 15th September and is as follows. We have copies of each of the books:

  • A Brief History of Seven Killings by Marion James
  • Satin Island by Tom McCarthy
  • The Fishermen by Chigozie Obioma
  • The Year of the Runaways by Sunjeev Sahota
  • A Spool of Blue Thread by Anne Tyler
  • A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara


Quick Links



Search Renew Reserve

Online Resources